Foundation for the History of Totalitarianism

About the Foundation

The Foundation for the History of Totalitarianism is a non-profit organisation established to provide information and education about the history of totalitarianism, particularly in the 20th century. It aims to encourage study and research in a variety of ways including the creation of an annual history essay prize on a different subject each year. The winning entries will be published on the website.

It also aims to publish papers by scholars on various aspects of the history of totalitarianism.


Honorary President: Lord Finkelstein
Professor Aleksander Szczerbiak
Professor Hugo de Burgh
Dr Natalia Murray
Peter Rendek
James Bartholomew
Roger Moorhouse

Company number: 12674667
Registered Charity Number:  1192517

Registered Office Address:
30 Finsbury Circus,
London EC2M 7DT

Email us at: